Insider tips from Basel: top events, competitions and special offers

Sign up now

Trips & Timetable

Basler Personenschifffahrt operates several trips along the Rhine: through two impressive locks from Basel to Rheinfelden and back, ending with a romantic sunset trip with aperitif and dinner.

Large Lock Trip

LARGE LOCK TRIP – The top trip from Basel to Rheinfelden

Spring: 7. April to 16. June 2020 | Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday

Summer: 18 June to 30 August 2020 | Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday and Sunday

Autumn: 1 September to 24 October 2020 | Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday

Details

Small lock trip

Small lock trip

Spring: 6 April to 15 June 2020 | Monday, Wednesday & Friday

Summer: 17 June to 29 August 2020 | Monday to Saturday

Autumn: 31 August to 23 October 2020 | Monday, Wednesday & Friday

Details

Lunchtime trip

Lunchtime trip

Spring: 6 April to 15 June 2020 | Monday, Wednesday & Friday

Summer: 17 June to 29 August 2020 | Monday to Saturday

Autumn: 31 August to 23 October 2020 | Monday, Wednesday & Friday

Details

Evening trip

Evening trip

Winter: 8 January to 21 March 2020 & 28 October to 19 December 2020 | Wednesday to Saturday

Spring: 8 April to 13 June 2020 | Wednesday to Saturday

Summer: 17 June to 29 August 2020 | Monday to Saturday

Autumn: 2 September to 23 October 2020 | Wednesday to Saturday

Details

Sunday trip

Sunday trip

Winter: 12 January to 22 March 2020 & 31 October to 20 December 2020 | Sunday

Spring: 12 April to 14 June 2020 | Sunday

Summer: 21 June to 30 August 2020 | Sunday

Autumn: 6 September to 25 October 2020 | Sunday

Details