SILO hostel by TALENT

Basel

Show availability calendar

Room

Bed in a 4-bed women-only dorm

Would you prefer to stay on a women-only floor? At the SILO hostel this is possible. In the 4-bed women-only dorms, you'll have your own realm in a bunk bed with a privacy screen, reading light and plug for your mobile phone. Your room also has a wardrobe for valuables and clothes. A communal bathroom with toilets and showers is located on each floor.

All guests at the SILO hostel can use the free high-speed Wi-Fi and the BaselCard to explore the city. Expand your stay with “Customize your stay”. Book your room and then choose the options you really need for a perfect stay.


Possible occupation: 1 person

current price 42,00 CHF Per unit/night exkl. city tax

City tax

Local regulations apply.

Show availability calendar
Availability Calendar

Bed in 4-bed dorm

Travel in style while keeping an eye on your budget? No problem at the SILO hostel. In the 4-bed dorms you’ll have your own realm in a bunk bed with a privacy screen, reading light and plug for your mobile phone. Your room also has a wardrobe for valuables and clothes. A communal bathroom with toilets and showers is located on each floor.

All guests at the SILO hostel can use the free high-speed Wi-Fi and the BaselCard to explore the city. Enhance your stay with “Customize your stay”. Book your room and then choose the options you really need for a perfect stay.


Possible occupation: 1 person

current price 42,00 CHF Per unit/night exkl. city tax

City tax

Local regulations apply.

Show availability calendar
Availability Calendar

Deluxe Double

Would you like to enjoy the unique atmosphere at SILO but with more privacy? Then our deluxe doubles are just what you're looking for. On the 2nd floor you can enjoy your private space (21 m²) with a queen-size double bed, desk and private bathroom with shower.

All guests at the SILO hostel can use the free high-speed Wi-Fi and the BaselCard to explore the city. Expand your stay with “Customize your stay”. Book your room and then choose the options you really need for a perfect stay.


Possible occupation: 1-2 persons

current price 110,00 CHF Per unit/night exkl. city tax

City tax

Local regulations apply.

Show availability calendar
Availability Calendar

4-bed dorm

Are you travelling with the family or as a group? The SILO hostel is the ideal solution for you. The 21 m² dorms have 2 bunk beds with room for 4 people. Each bed has a privacy screen, reading light and plug for your mobile phone. In the room each person also has a wardrobe for valuables and clothes. A communal bathroom with toilets and showers is located on each floor.

All guests at the SILO hostel can use the free high-speed Wi-Fi and the BaselCard to explore the city. Expand your stay with “Customize your stay”. Book your room and then choose the options you really need for a perfect stay.


Possible occupation: 1-4 persons

current price 159,60 CHF Per unit/night exkl. city tax

City tax

Local regulations apply.

Show availability calendar
Availability Calendar

Information service supplier

Description

The SILO by TALENT is situated in the up-and-coming Erlenmatt Ost district, within walking distance of the Badischer Bahnhof railway station and Messe Basel (Exhibition Centre). The boutique hostel is located in the former City of Basel grain silo built in 1912. The three-storey building houses a restaurant, three meeting rooms and the hostel with 10 dorms and 10 double rooms. The building was renovated in 2020 by architect Harry Gugger and is managed by the TALENT association as a talent company.

You can either sleep in the original silos in 4-bed rooms or enjoy more privacy in the double rooms on the top floor of the main building. All guests can use the free high-speed Wi-Fi.

Conditions / extras

Customize your stay:

Breakfast
S - CHF 8 e.g. porridge, Chia Over Night or pancakes plus your choice of a hot beverage
Breakfast M - CHF 16 e.g. French toast, avocado toast or açai bowl plus your choice of a hot beverage
Breakfast L - CHF 25 e.g. huevos rancheros or SILO breakfast platter plus your choice of a hot beverage

Daily cleaning of the designer double rooms CHF 20 - Pet in a 4-bed dorm or design double room CHF 30 - Netflix with iPad CHF 25  - Late check-out 15% of the overnight price until 8 p.m., (subject to availability) - Early check- in 15% of the overnight price from 9 a.m., (subject to availability) -  Bed linen for bed in a 4-bed dorm CHF 5 - Hypoallergenic down pillow and duvet - Padlock for wardrobe in 4-bed dorm CHF 1 - Coming soon:  massages by Zoe Koh CHF 130 (60 mins.) Swiss certified medical masseuse

Facilities 

Hotel facilities
  • Conference rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Restaurant
  • Suitable for wheelchairs
  • WiFi
Location
  • Basel
Labels
  • BaselCard

Getting there

Calculate the route

SILO hostel by TALENT

Basel

Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen

Zimmer

Bett im 4er-Frauen-Dorm

Möchten Sie als Frau lieber unter Frauen bleiben? Das SILO hostel machts möglich! In den 4er-Frauendorms bekommen Sie Ihr eigenes Reich im Etagenbett mit Sichtschutz, Leselicht und Steckdose für Ihr Handy. Zusätzlich finden Sie im Zimmer einen Schrank für Wertsachen und Kleider. Auf den Etagen befindet sich das Gemeinschaftsbad mit WCs und Duschen.

Im SILO hostel erhalten alle Gäste kostenloses high-speed WLAN und die BaselCard zur Erkundung der Stadt. Erweitern Sie eine Übernachtung mit dem «Customize Your Stay». Buchen Sie Ihr Zimmer und wählen Sie dann aus den Optionen, was Sie auch wirklich benötigen für Ihren perfekten Aufenthalt.


Mögliche Belegung: 1 Person

heute ab 34,00 CHF Pro Einheit/Nacht exkl. Gasttaxe

Gasttaxe

Es gelten die lokalen Bestimmungen.

Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen
Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen

Bett im 4er-Dorm

Stilecht reisen, aber trotzdem aufs Budget achten? Im SILO hostel gar kein Problem! In den 4er-Dorms bekommen Sie Ihr eigenes Reich im Etagenbett mit Sichtschutz, Leselicht und Steckdose für Ihr Handy. Zusätzlich finden Sie im Zimmer einen Schrank für Wertsachen und Kleider. Auf den Etagen befindet sich das Gemeinschaftsbad mit WCs und Duschen.

Im SILO hostel erhalten alle Gäste kostenloses high-speed WLAN und die BaselCard zur Erkundung der Stadt. Erweitern Sie eine Übernachtung mit dem «Customize Your Stay». Buchen Sie Ihr Zimmer und wählen Sie dann aus den Optionen, was Sie auch wirklich benötigen für Ihren perfekten Aufenthalt.


Mögliche Belegung: 1 Person

heute ab 34,00 CHF Pro Einheit/Nacht exkl. Gasttaxe

Gasttaxe

Es gelten die lokalen Bestimmungen.

Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen
Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen

Deluxe Double

Die einmalige Atmosphäre des SILO geniessen, aber lieber mit mehr Privatsphäre übernachten? Dann sind die Deluxe Doubles genau das, was Sie suchen. Im 2. Stock haben Sie auf 21 m² Ihr ganz privates Reich mit Queen-size Doppelbett, Arbeitsplatz und privatem Bad mit Dusche. Im SILO hostel erhalten alle Gäste kostenloses high-speed WLAN und die BaselCard zur Erkundung der Stadt.

Erweitern Sie eine Übernachtung mit dem «Customize Your Stay». Buchen Sie Ihr Zimmer und wählen Sie dann aus den Optionen, was Sie auch wirklich benötigen für Ihren perfekten Aufenthalt.


Mögliche Belegung: 1-2 Personen

heute ab 120,00 CHF Pro Einheit/Nacht exkl. Gasttaxe

Gasttaxe

Es gelten die lokalen Bestimmungen.

Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen
Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen

4er-Dorm

Mal wieder mit der Familie oder als Gruppe unterwegs? Dann ist das SILO hostel die optimale Lösung für Sie. Auf 21 m² sind die 4er-Dorms mit 2 Etagenbetten und 4 Schlafplätzen ausgestattet. Jeder Schlafplatz hat einen Sichtschutz, ein Leselicht und eine Steckdose für Ihr Handy. Zusätzlich finden Sie im Zimmer pro Schlafplatz einen Schrank für Wertsachen und Kleider. Auf den Etagen befindet sich das Gemeinschaftsbad mit WCs und Duschen. Im SILO hostel erhalten alle Gäste kostenloses high-speed WLAN und die BaselCard zur Erkundung der Stadt.

Erweitern Sie eine Übernachtung mit dem «Customize Your Stay». Buchen Sie Ihr Zimmer und wählen Sie dann aus den Optionen, was Sie auch wirklich benötigen für Ihren perfekten Aufenthalt.


Mögliche Belegung: 1-4 Personen

heute ab 129,20 CHF Pro Einheit/Nacht exkl. Gasttaxe

Gasttaxe

Es gelten die lokalen Bestimmungen.

Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen
Verfügbarkeiten anzeigen

Informationen von Ihrem Gastgeber

Beschreibung

Das SILO by TALENT liegt im aufstrebenden Quartier Erlenmatt Ost, in Gehdistanz zum Badischen Bahnhof und der Messe Basel. Das Boutique Hostel befindet sich im 1912 erbauten ehemaligen Getreidelager der Stadt Basel. Auf 3 Etagen finden Sie ein Restaurant, 3 Meetingräume sowie das Hostel mit 10 Dorms (Mehrbettzimmer) und 10 Doubles (Doppelzimmer). Das Gebäude wurde 2020 vom Architekten Harry Gugger umgebaut und wird vom Verein TALENT im Sinne eines Talentbetriebs geführt.

Übernachten Sie entweder in den originalen Silos in 4er Zimmern oder geniessen Sie mehr Privatsphäre in den Doppelzimmern im Dachstock des Hauptgebäudes. Alle Gäste können kostenloses high-speed WLAN nutzen.

Konditionen / Extras

Customize Your Stay Breakfast

S - CHF 8 z.B. Porridge, Chia Over Night oder Pancakes und dazu ein Heissgetränk nach Wahl
Breakfast M - CHF 15 z.B. Frenchtoast, Avocado Toast oder Açai Bowl und dazu ein Heissgetränk nach Wahl Breakfast
L - CHF 25 z.B. Huevos Rancheros oder SILO Frühstücksteller und dazu ein Heissgetränk nach Wahl

Tägliche Reinigung der Design Doubles CHF 20 -  Haustier im 4er Dorm oder Design Double CHF 30 - Netflix mit iPad CHF 25 -  Late Check-out 15 % des Übernachtungspreises (ach Verfügbarkeit bis 20.00 Uhr) -  Early Check-in 15 % des Übernachtungspreises (nach Verfügbarkeit ab 9.00 Uhr) -  Bettwäsche für Bett im 4er Dorm CHF 5 - Allergikerfreundliche Daunenkissen und Daunendecke - Schloss für Schrank im 4er Dorm CHF 1  - Coming soon: - Massagen von Zoe Koh CHF 130 (60 Min.) Med. Masseurin EFA

Ausstattung

Hotelausstattung
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Restaurant
  • Rollstuhlgängig
  • Tagungsräume
  • WLAN
Lage
  • Basel
Aktionen/Auszeichnung
  • BaselCard

Route berechnen

Route berechnen